Freehand Details

20120305-181822.jpg

Started work on one of the side shield … over the left leg. I typically pencil some sketches… before working on the sketch by transferring the idea to the part to get the design. Above is the pencil work.

20120305-182103.jpg

I then go to work on painting the basic shapes.

20120305-182221.jpg

I then go back and cut back in with the base color… This really helps clean out the look I want. After looking at the piece the next day… I decide that this isn’t quite the look I want. It feels to dark for the light blue/teal and white theme I have going on this project. I decided to add white to the symbol… And I think it may work. Here is a shot showing the change… Yet to be finished.

20120305-182734.jpg

-back to work…
-D

Leave a Reply

