This week in Hobby – 04.04.16

Spring has sprung here at home … 

  
And I’ve been outside tending to the yard more than inside on my hobby stuff. 

The big looming project for me is getting the yurt “finished” in the next 6-8 weeks. This will take precedence over all other projects that I have. This last week I got out and gave the yurt a good wash. 

   
 I’m hoping to get the materials to start building the new covered porch this week.  I’m finalizing my list today and tomorrow. With luck we will be putting in the footings by Saturday. 
On the hobby table – I’ve worked on detailing out the USAriadna that I’d gotten base colors on over the last couple weeks. 

  
  
I’m going slow on this project – mostly due to my minimal time at the painting bench. But, I’m focusing on one or two figures at a time now – and the progress I die make seems meaningful. 

Lastly, in my zeal to completeness … I somehow picked up an extra book for Dark-Age on eBay … 

  
It’s in good condition and I ant tying to think of a good way to give it away 😄… I’ll even cover shipping.  So give me a good reason why you should have this … Why your following my blog of nonsense – And it’s yours. 

-d

2 thoughts on “This week in Hobby – 04.04.16

  1. The reason I should have it is… well…hm…just a second…let me… well…. what the hell… because I would really like the book !?!! *dogface* 😉

Leave a Reply

