This Week in Hobby – 04.12.16

A quick update to things … 

  
I finished up this bike for my Mavericks unit. I should be able to get the rider done this week as well. 

 I also finished up these two minis last week …

 

The Dozer, Field Engineer with his Traktor Mul Control Device. 

  
And this guy … 112, Emergency Service (Doctor). 

I’ll try to get better angles on these guys when I get the light booth set up properly. 

Next up, Today I received my Kickstarter from Boneshop – the Bastion – Titan Wall Set.  All in good condition and on time!  

  

It’s a highly detailed resin molded model kit for use with 6mm games like Epic Armageddon. 

There is a great set of fan organized rules called Net Epic Armageddon which you can find online with free rules. 

I spent an hour or two cleaning up the parts and dry fitting things. I couldn’t help but to pull out my Epic Space Marines and Orks for a photo op!

   
 
And here are a few more shots after I cleaned things up and fit them better. 

   
    
 
I’m looking forward to getting this set painted for the gaming table soon. I’ll first try to see what I can do to possibly magnetize the elevator bits. 
All in all it is a cool set. I’m thinking I may head over to Boneshops website for a few other things at some point. 

-d

Leave a Reply

