What’s Going On – 4.17.17

Well it’s been busy for me the past few weeks. I gave notice with my job of 9 ½ years and started a new job last week. Same industry (label printing / prepress).  It’s hard to move on … missing friends that I’ve made over the years … as well as that “comfort zone” of knowing your job inside and out. But there is also the need to broaden my horizons… and, frankly, knowing what is best for me. The old place wasn’t helping me grow – nor was it good for my health. 
The new job has me busy with training and learning how things work within the new surroundings and procedures. In a couple weeks I’ll get my normal hours back. Which means I’ll have my normal time at the hobby table again. 


Over the last few weekends I did get a few gaming things done.  I dug into the Warden – for DarkAge and got him (& his captive) completed. 



Here is the final with grass added …


I have also been plugging away at Mongo … he’s just been taking me longer. 


I’m getting closer to finishing him … maybe I’ll get some more time this week. 


-d

Leave a Reply

