This Month in Hobby – 5.31.17

Wow, this month just flew by.  Summer like weather has arrived to the Pacific Northwest. With that … outside activities seem to have taken over my project time. Sorry about the couple week gap.  


I’ve been fitting in some hobby time this month. Firstly, I got these three done – and thus I’ve finished my Dark-Age Outcasts. 


I’m happy I’ve gotten these guys done.  Now I have two nicely pained factions done for Dark-Age.  Now I’ll be ready to possibly do some basic demo games in trying to grow the Dark-Age player base in my area. 


I did pick up the new rules recently, but I’ve not had the time to play with them yet. 

Next up I’ve spent some time to try and work on the vast collection of terrain kits I’ve collected. 


These MDF kits are great for quick and interesting terrain. They go together quickly – and are a breeze to paint up. 


I finished these two in just a few days / I’m hoping they work for a variety of games. 


I’m following these up with some new MDF and plastic kits from Warsenal – geared for Dark-Age. 


The instructions are online and pretty clear. So far things are going together easily. 



Lastly, I’ve finished this little Bones dragon for my daughters birthday in a couple weeks. 

Ok – my intention is to keep plugging away at terrain kits. Then a compete redo my my painting and hobby table area. Before then I’ve got outside and yurt projects to complete. 

-d

Leave a Reply

