This Week in Hobby – 6.19.17

Well, summertime weather for the Pacific Northwest has arrived. And I’m struggling to get on top of my outside projects before the normal activities for the summer take over my time. 


I did get the new wood storage area finished this week. I’ll be starting the larger roof section this week. 


On the gaming table, I got to sit down with my nephews to talk them through a game of Arena Rex. It’s a fairly quick game to get your head around.  And the teenagers I was showing how to play caught on after just a short read thru. 


It is a brutal and bloody game. I really like this game for a quick through down.  As most reviews online point out. This game does a very good job portraying melee.  I found it to be very cinematic… and action packed. 

I’m looking forward to painting these beautiful minis. 

-d

