This Week in Hobby – 6.27.17

Summertime is here in the Pacific Northwest… and so far it’s a hot one. I got out with the family to visit the Oregon coast over the weekend. It was a really nice relaxing break. 


After a few learning to play games of Arena Rex – I decided to do a quick painting project. I prepped the columns for paint. I capped the tops with some card stock. And sanded the mold lines. I picked the columns up in a cake decorating section of a craft store. 


After some tan primer – I dry brushed on a few lighter shades of tan then off-white. Lastly I added blood splatter to fit in with the gladiators. 


Lastly, I started and then finished off the covered area project. 




It went much quicker than the other section.  I’ll be adding a garden tool hanger section to finish the details this week. 

-d

Leave a Reply

